Second at KTE Brouwersdam! I like!

2. Christine Bönniger (GER), 1. Steph Bridge (UK), 3. Katja Roose (NED) Foto: reemedia
2. Christine Bönniger (GER), 1. Steph Bridge (UK), 3. Katja Roose (NED) Foto: reemedia

The third leg of the Kitesurf Tour Europe took place from August 15th to 19th at Brouwersdam. We had really nice sunny weather with temperatures up to 38°C but no wind at all for the freestylers. So the event was standing in the sign of Course Racing. 

Most of the days we did six races, the maximum of races that is allowed. The wind was offshore, gusty and light. Therefore I used my 15 and 19 Speed 3. It went really well for me and I won four of fourteen races. Three wins of Steph Bridge (UK) were really close. I was in the lead but because of offshore gusty winds with lulls I wanted to ride the last buoy with safety space, which took my leads. Nevertheless I'm pretty happy with this event because I ended up second in the overall ranking ahead of Katja Roose (NED). So now I am in a comfortable lead for the KTE-Tour-ranking. So cool!

Looking forward now to the next KTE-Stopp in France, which is simultaneously the official European Course Racing Championship. And in the week after that, there will be the highlight of the season, the World Championships in Cagliari on Sardinia! 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Paul (Freitag, 24 August 2012 15:00)

    Congrats!! Great to see your pict racing and the SP3.5 19m in Action!

  • #2

    u=61193 (Sonntag, 05 Mai 2013 20:10)

    This post was just what I was trying to find!